IMMUNE’s Winning Year

Wow!! What a way to end the year for Immune. I am SO HONOURED to be the this award-winning film’s Composer.

We just won Best Director at the Sao Paulo Film Festival 2021. For those who have been keeping track of my posts for this past year you know that this film has won a ton of awards.

Here is the list.

1. Alternative Film Festival, Spring 2021 – Best Quarantine Film.

2. Seattle Film Festival 2021 – Best Sci-Fi Short Film (International Competition), Best Short Film (International Category), Best Actress Short Film (World Competition), Grand Jury Prize Best Director (World Competition).

3. Imagine This Women’s Festival 2021 – Best Thriller Award.

4. The South African Independent Film Festival 2021 – Best Actress

We were an Official Selection at the Kerry International Film Festival 2021, Trinidad and Tobago Film Festival 2021, Lusca Film Festival 2021, Australian Sci-Fi Film Festival 2021 and Berlin Sci-Fi Film Festival 2021.

What a YEAR for this short film!! Huge, HUGE CONGRATS to Robert Macfarlane, Lesley-Anne Macfarlane, Mo Wani and ALL the Cast and Crew that made this wonderful film.

UPDATE: A message from the Director and Producers (plus video)

“Immune has had an amazing festival journey so far! We want to take this time to say thank you to the team of incredible people that have worked together to bring this film to life. SARAH Celine Arden, JOHN Drew Elston, INSPECTOR DYSON Andrew Scarborough, KATHY Nina Stratford, BUS DRIVER Wayne Reid, GUARD Scott Shannan, GUARD Karl McBride, GUARD Lewis Nagle, LABOURER Turaya Alicia-Rose, LABOURER Alex Hill, LABOURER Sara Masry, LABOURER Holly Vallis, LABOURER Aaliyah McBean, LABOURER Timothy Black, LABOURER Lamar Lawrence, LABOURER Pawan Juneja, Director Robert Macfarlane, Writer Maurice C. Kenney, Producer Lesley-Anne Macf, Producer Mo Wani, Associate Producer Sabahat Chaudhary, Associate Producer Kelley Daniel, Director of Photography Tobias Marshall, Camera Operator Alex Bender, Camera Operator Andrew Lawrence, 1st AC Martyn Culpan, 2nd AC Jade Jenkins, Focus Puller B Camera Felice Gioia, Steadicam Operator James Thomas, DIT Ryan Lee, Stills Photographer Laura Radford, Stills Photographer Ben Gregory-Ring, Gaffer George Ellsworth, Sound Mixer Adam Hurley, Production Designer May Davies, Art Director Bella Marr, Make-Up Designer Maisie Brooks, MUA Assistant Sadie Larkin, MUA Assistant Cara Burton, Costume Designer Annushka Rogers, Costume Standby Vicky Turner, Costume Trainee Katie Hannah Price, Production Assistant Luna Al-kaisy, Production Assistant Nicola Cross, Catering Provided by Kay’s Kitchen & Lakeview Cafe, Editor Will Winfield, Composer Navid Lancaster, Sound Designer & Rerecording Mixer Sean McGarrity, Additional ADR Kristina Kovacs, Colourist Chris Francis.”

Immune 2021 Celebration